Survive the Insanity – Casting Call

the bridge.png

Their plane crashed. A group of unlikely survivors. Together. In the jungle.

Ten went in. Eight came out.

They signed up for adventure. They got more than they bargained for.

They came from all walks of life, but they all ended up in the same place.

They were found wandering in the jungle, injured, dehydrated, starving and lost.

They were lucky to be alive.

Their expedition leader? Presumed dead.

Who are they? No-one knows and the sad truth is that they don’t really know who they are either.

Delirious with fever from a poison dart, one of them tells the tale of dancing skeletons, poison green gas clouds, plasma bats, spiders, fire and death.death.pngThe rescuers load them into the helicopter for transport shaking their heads. They are going to a more secure location. It was a fantastical tale, but no one believed them. The rescuers mumbled amongst themselves. Hushed whispers of  “insane” and “psychological trauma” are heard.

The delirious one shouts out and points, “The truth is out there! Believe me! The truth is there! It’s all true.”

Two hands pat the delirious one and try to calm them down. The delirious one is given some type of shot and reality slips away into darkness.

* * * * *

When you wake up…you are…somewhere…in a house with everyone else who was rescued. What is this place? Are you still in the jungle? The last you remember is someone calling you the delirious one.

The door swings open and a sim in a medical coat appears. They hand you a pile of folders with a name and photo on top of each folder. They tell you that you seemed the most coherent of the group, so you have been put in charge. They turn to leave…

Wait! In charge? In charge of  what? In charge of whom? Where am I? Umm…Who am I?

From downstairs you hear the faint strains of a song…a song that you know…the lyrics…you know them….you sing along…

“But I’m not crazy, I’m just a little unwell…”*

And so it begins.

Welcome to the Asylum Challenge.snakes.png

Casting Call:

As I am almost finished my current challenge, The Wolf Pack Challenge, I am ready to tackle something new. So, I’m looking for seven sims who are a little “unwell” to join the Asylum Challenge.

What is the challenge?

The asylum challenge has been updated for Sims 4 by @simswithcheese. As part of the asylum, only one sim can be controlled, which will be the sim I am creating for the challenge. Muhaha! Your sims will not be controlled, but left to do what sims like to do, happily setting fires and leaving garbage and laundry piles everywhere. Will your sim survive?

“You have been committed to a run down mental health facility against your will. In order to prove that you are fit to rejoin society and earn your freedom, you must achieve the goals your psychiatrist has set for you – your aspiration.

The catch? You need to achieve your goals as quickly as possible, while keeping 7 other patients, who you don’t know and are out of your control, alive and as happy as possible. Add to that budget cutbacks leading to a lack of decent furniture and limited supplies, and your task gets harder.”

Read all about it HERE

How to submit a sim:

  • Create a new unskilled sim in CAS
  • Can be young adult or adult
  • Male, Female or alien sim (sorry, no vampires, as I don’t own the vampire pack)
  • One trait must be the “insane” trait
  • Other traits and lifetime aspiration can be anything you like
  • Dress them in whatever you like, in however many outfits you like. Perhaps your sim wanders the halls in evening gowns…
  • No cc please

Create a post in this thread with the following:

Name of sim.

Background story:

Your Origin ID:

Be creative! For now, limit of 1 sim creation each.

If more than 7 sims are submitted, a random drawing will be done and 7 will be chosen by a vote.

Deadline is March 17th, so lots of time for creative fun!

Submit your sim on TheSims.com forums HERE

insane.png

“Unwell” lyrics by Matchbox 20.

31 thoughts on “Survive the Insanity – Casting Call

  1. find my Toby Hoyt in my gallery (lisabee2) .. Toby has been contacted by the Lizard men who told him he has been chosen and to wait because they would be back for him. Toby is fearful that the government will discover his secret & brainwash him until he betrays his scaly green friends. He has donned protective hat to keep his brain from being probed. He knows that there are government agents in disguise all around him. He uses his magical glasses to help identify those imposters. #soulgal7 #insaneasylumchallenge #Lisabeesims

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooo, I absolutely LOVE the Asylum Challenge! It’s one of only a few that I’ve actually tackled a couple times. So much fun! I’d love to submit a Sim to join the craziness, or… I have a question. I know they’re supposed to be brand new created in CAS. But, I have a Sim already on the gallery that should have no skills that I believe would be perfect. I created him for the Micro Mini Build Challenge.

    His name is Ridge Everest, he’s an adult and has the Best Selling Author aspiration. Right now he has the loner, bookworm and creative traits, but I can change one of those or maybe you could? Let me know, whichever is easiest for you. I’ll just need to reload him to the gallery if I change it and the gallery is down right now. At least for me.

    Anyway here’s his background, it’s just his gallery description:

    Ridge is a best selling author of SciFi novels. He loved attending SciFi conventions & discussing fun plots about the possibility of alien life with other like-minded individuals. It was a great life until one horrifying day he discovered REAL aliens are living in Newcrest! Now he’s a loner living in an underground bunker, writing & preparing for doomsday. Everybody else believes the aliens among us are peaceful.

    Fools!

    Is this reality… or not? Now, where did I put my tin hat?

    I’ve always thought I’d use him one day for something, but never have so it would be fun to see him in your story at least. Here’s a link to the build that has three pics of him, just scroll all the way down to the bottom. Hope you like him! 🙂

    https://imgur.com/a/Mwpz1

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh he sounds perfect! No, it’s fine. I just didn’t know the cheat code to get skills down when they had some, but now I know, so it is great. I will let you decide which skill to remove. I look forward to downloading him. We have a quirky bunch so far..and Ridge would err….fit right in…with them…lol Now, if for some reason I get more than 7 submissions, there will be a vote, and the sims not chosen will still be in the story. Plus, I may need a spare in case someone *cough* dies!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Okay, cool. If he’s chosen, you can swap his creative trait for insane. Did you need me to repost my entry on your forum thread or is what I’ve provided here good enough? Let me know. Hope he makes the cut! #excited 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yep, he’s been on the gallery for around 3 years now. 🙂 My origin ID is Karababy52. Glad you like his story and his little underground hidey hole. lol I had fun making him, coming up with his story and creating that build. I love that Sim, he’s very special to me for a variety of reasons.

    But anyway, can’t wait to see if he makes the cut and even if he doesn’t, I know your story is going to be a lot of fun to read. Have a great rest of your day/evening! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yeah, the gallery has been kind of wonky lately. Seriously!? Aww, that made me smile, what are the odds you’d already downloaded him? Very cool! Thanks for posting his info in your official thread on the forum. I hope it wasn’t too much trouble. I could’ve done that for you. Anyway, looks like you’ve got some seriously fun, messed up Sims to choose from for your group. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I don’t know if I’m too late (since it’s March 17th and I don’t know what timezone you’re in) but I made a Sim (female) that would love to be part of this 😉 I posted in the thread on the official forum but I can’t do pictures or links there but the info to find the Sim should be there 🙂 Good Luck on the challenge – may the insanity take over!

    Like

    • Thanks for reading and commenting Shadami. My first attempt with 2 houses. Very soon, Circle Asylum will be coming over to Happy Hollow for art therapy, so who knows what will happen then! lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment